Latias' Heaven
Hi MichaelXD, you have a mole on your right leg. Very Happy
Latias' Heaven
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Latias' Heaven

Welcome to LatiasWebs!

HomeLatiasWebs HomeGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Share | 

Slow Computer

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Max
Admin
Admin
Max

Slow Computer Vide
PostSubject: Slow Computer   Slow Computer EmptyWed Jul 21, 2010 7:23 am

Every day, every time, no matter what reason I'm using this computer for, it always goes so slow. I can barely get into anything fast enough. When I type, it takes 3 to 5 seconds for the letters to appear. That is just bogus. This has been going on since I graduated from High School because on that day, I uploaded new Starry Night Pro 6 onto my computer, but I doubt it's that NEW because I heard of some later versions out there and my system was restored and there was a virus scan ran on my computer last week, over a week ago. Can anyone please help me make this computer run faster? What should I do? I don't want to trash Stary Night Pro 6 because for number 1, it's the lastest version we could've afforded, and the information is more accurate tha nthe one I had on Starry Night Pro 2 which is a very old verison. I heard of this one called website in a commercial on TV a few weeks ago and for a weeks and I forgot what it was called. Do I have any luck, guys? Big thanks and hugs to anyone who helps me get this problem fixed. Slow Computer Icon_biggrin
Back to top Go down
http://www.timeanddate.com
Drakath
Boulder trainer
Drakath

Slow Computer Vide
PostSubject: Re: Slow Computer   Slow Computer EmptyWed Jul 21, 2010 2:45 pm

It'll be the fact that:

1 - your CPU isn't anywhere near fast enough
2 - You have too many processes running on you CPU

Things I can advise are:

-Get a new laptop, probably DELL is best